π: Pi Day or Pie Day?

I’m not a math major so I don’t understand the importance of 3.14159. I do know that numbers people get excited when March 14th comes around because they celebrate the numerical π (pi). I, on the other hand, prefer to celebrate a different type of π and that’s edible pie.
There’s only one day on the calendar where I can get a whole pizza for $3.14. That would be today. I’m been craving Blaze Pizza for a few days now. The line at Blaze was ludicrous. A lot of people seemed upset but, seriously, what did they expect when pizzas, especially Blaze Pizza, were being sold for $3.14. Pair the BBQ chicken pizza with their delicious blood orange lemonade and I’m in heaven.

Leave a Reply

