Spring Forward

It’s been a whirlwind couple of days. A huge windstorm swept through on Wednesday leaving people without power until at least tomorrow or Monday. Thankfully I’ve had power the whole time.

On Sunday I was asked to participate in church leadership training by Rev. Deb. Wednesday night was the first of seven meetings. I was supposed to be done by 8:00 but we didn’t get out of there until 9:00. I was entertaining my friend, Keaton, since his electricity was out and super stressed that I kept delaying him.

I finally was finished and I meet Keaton at Java Hutt. I was starving and on edge so we went to Rosie O’Grady’s so I could eat. Well, eat and get my drink on so I could relieve some built up stress.

We had food and shots at Rosie’s. Then we headed down the street to Soho. We stayed there for a while then headed to my house. 

Thursday morning I woke up feeling a little hungover from the drinks and a little heartburny from the food I foolishly ate much too late the night before.Thursday afternoon was all about watching the DVD’s I had piled up since everything around me was closed because of power outages.

Friday was Nana’s birthday celebration. It started with pizza at Loui’s with her family. Then we went to Creative Art Studio in Royal Oak. There were myriad options to choose from but I ended up working on a butterfly mosaic. I think it turned out great.

After the art studio we headed to Mr. B’s for drinks. I haven’t been there in years. It used to be this great pub but it’s turned into a noisy nightclub. While we were there a guy was ejected from the club, came back, head-butted the window and broke it so the police were called. Wild!

Today has been a chill day. It’s hard to accomplish anything when everyone around me has no electricity. I’m trying to prep my body for daylight saving time which begins at 2 AM.

Leave a Reply

