Two Cents: Logan

I had too much on my mind so I decided to catch a late matinee of Logan. I’m a huge X-Men fan and I think Logan was a proper finale to the Wolverine and Professor Charles Xavier character while setting up a new, refreshing direction to the X-Men franchise. 

I love how the X-Men movies are filled with self-deprecation. This particular film is set in the near future, 2029. There are some funny bits featuring the comic books. And there’s a great throwback/reference to the great western, Shane.

I’m curious about where the X-Men franchise goes from here. X-Men: Apocalypse ended with the setup of the Weapon X program and Logan heavily features the end of the Weapon X program so I don’t know what happens next.

Leave a Reply

